The Malta Independent 25 June 2018, Monday

16 finalists for Malta’s Eurovision Song Contest revealed

Thursday, 12 October 2017, 12:27 Last update: about 9 months ago

PBS Malta has revealed the list of the 16 finalists competing for the right to represent Malta in the 2018 Eurovision Song Contest, the Eurovision official website said. A professional jury, including international experts, selected the finalists. The winner will be chosen in a live national final in February.

Last year Claudia Faniello represented Malta in the Eurovision Song Contest with the song Breathlessly. She made it to the Eurovision stage after more than a decade of participating in the Maltese national selection, a testament to not giving up. The search is now on to find Claudia's successor.

The Maltese finalists for 2018

·         Dai Laga performed by Aidan

·         We Can Run performed by Avenue Aky

·         Heart Of Gold performed by Brook Borg

·         Taboo performed by Christabelle Borg

·         One Step At A Time performed by Danica Muscat

·         Turn It Up performed by Deborah C

·         Back to Life performed by Eleanor Cassar

·         Supernovas performed by Jasmine Abela

·         Love Renegade performed by Lawrence Gray

·         Call 2morrow performed by Matthew Anthony

·         Breaking Point performed by Mikhail Attard and Cherylis Camilleri

·         Rocket performed by Miriana Conte

·         Evolution performed by Petra

·         Beyond Blue Horizons performed by Rhiannon Micallef

·         Song For Dad performed by Richard & Joe Micallef

·         First Time performed by Tiziana Calleja

  • don't miss