The Malta Independent 26 April 2019, Friday

Shooting: Mario Buhagiar wins All Malta Presidents Cup

Monday, 20 August 2018, 08:56 Last update: about 8 months ago

Mario Buhagiar won this years ALL MALTA Presidents Cup organized by The Malta Shooting Sport Federation. This event was on 125 clays trap, 75 shot on Saturday and another 50 on Sunday morning. The top six shooter qualified for the final stages to determine the podium positions.

Mario Buhagiar placed 1st with  114/125 - 23-26-31-36-45, Brian Galea placed 2nd with 114/125 - 23-28-32-36-44, James Galea placed 3rd with 113/125 - 20-25-29-31, William Chetcuti placed 4th with 118/125 - 22-23-28, John Marmara placed 5th with 114/125 - 19-23, Nicky Carabott placed 6th with109/125 - 19.


Class A

1st William Chetcuti 118/125             

2nd Brian Galea 114/125             

3rd Mario Buhagiar  114/125

Class B

1st John Marmara 114/125             

2nd Mikaela Galea 104/125             

3rd Warren Sammut 102/125

Class C

1st Charlie Demanuele 96/125             

2nd Michael Galea 86/125             

3rd Joe Zammit 85/125

During this event five perfect straights of 25/25 were registered. One straight each by William Chetcuti, John Marmara, Brian Galea, Mario Buhagiar and Eugenio Borg. 

  • don't miss