The Malta Independent 21 May 2019, Tuesday

Shooting: Mario Buhagiar wins LLMA Trap Mini Grand Prix

Edwin Vella Wednesday, 20 February 2019, 19:25 Last update: about 4 months ago

Mario Buhagiar was the overall winner of The LLMA Trap Mini Grand Prix, organized by The Malta Shooting Sort Federation. This event was on 75 clays trap, with the top six shooters to qualify for the final stages for the podium positions. Junior shooter Nico Sciberras made his debut on the podium to finish in second place after a remarkable shoot. This was the first Trap Mini Grand Prix sponsored by LLMA Ltd in a series of Mini Grand Prix to be organized this year. The prizes were presented by LLMA Managing Director Mr. George Cassar.
Mario Buhagiar placed 1st with 22-25-28-33-41, Nico Sciberras placed 2nd with 20-23-26-30-35, John Marmara placed 3rd with 18-20-24-29, Angelo Ciappara placed 4th with 17-20--22, Eugenio Borg placed 5th with 16-19, Rudolph Zammit placed 6th with 14.


Class A

1st John Marmara 66/75             

2nd Eugenio Borg 65/75             

3rd Mario Buhagiar 65/75

Class B

1st Nico Sciberras 65/75             

2nd Angelo Ciappara 63/75             

3rd Rudolph Zammit 62/75


Class C

1st Jason Vella 62/75             

2nd Pierre Montebello 56/75             

3rd Paul Gatt 54/75 

  • don't miss