The Malta Independent 17 July 2019, Wednesday

MEP and local council elections: Declaration of Oath from abroad

Monday, 15 April 2019, 11:06 Last update: about 4 months ago

The Electoral Commission notifies voters who wish to vote in advance in Malta on 18th May, 2019, due to being abroad or hospitalized on 25th May, 2019, and who cannot be in Malta to effect the sworn declaration by the deadline (noon of 17th May, 2019) that they may attend at the Embassy or High Commission of their choice to effect the sworn statement thereat. 

Successful applicants registered as voters in Malta shall vote on 18th May at the Naxxar Counting Complex while voters registered in Gozo shall vote at the Government Experimental Farm in Xewkija, Gozo.  Voting hours shall be from 7.00am to 10.00pm and voters must submit their voting document/s.


A list of Commissioners of Oaths available is displayed on the Commission's website, The list also displays their e-address such that appointments can be made in advance.

The sworn declaration (scanned) must be received at the Commission address [email protected] by not later than noon (Malta time) of Friday, 17th May, 2019.  The Electoral Commission shall issue a receipt for every affidavit received which it will send by email to the voter, provided the voter is willing to quote his email address on the affidavit.

  • don't miss