The Malta Independent 21 October 2019, Monday

Table Football: Massimo Cremona Champion of Malta

Saturday, 23 June 2018, 10:15 Last update: about 2 years ago

The Malta Championship which was organised by the Malta Table Football Sports Association, came to an end after an exciting season of very high-level games.

The Premier Division was a fight between Massimo Cremona and Samuel Bartolo.  In fact, both finished with equal points but Massimo Cremona was crowned Champion by better goal difference.  In the third position we find Derek Conti, followed by Charlie Aquilina and Hansel Mallia.

The first division was dominated by Mario Camilleri who won all his games.  Mario Camilleri is now promoted to the Premier division.  Jean Tabone and John Zammit were also promoted coming second and third respectively.

Now it’s time for the World Cup which this year is being held in Gibraltar in the first weekend of September 2018.  The players who will be representing Malta this year are Derek Conti, Samuel Bartolo, Massimo Cremona, Jurgen Balzan, Charlie Aquilina, John Zammit, Joseph Mifsud, Mario Camilleri and Jason Pisani.  Good luck Malta!

  • don't miss