The Malta Independent 18 October 2021, Monday

Updated (4): PN shadow cabinet reshuffle: Delia takes justice, Busuttil gets good governance

Saturday, 3 February 2018, 09:33 Last update: about 5 years ago

PN Leader Adrian Delia has assigned new roles to members of the Parliamentary Group, through his first shadow cabinet reshuffle.

PN Leader Adrian Delia held a number of meetings with MPs last Friday. Delia, has in the past, said that he is under no rush to appoint a new shadow cabinet, and has not done so since his election as leader.

The meetings held Friday saw Delia speak with MPs about possible portfolios, and ended early in the morning. In addition, meetings resumed again earlier today.

A number of major announcements can be seen. Adrian Delia, aside from being Leader of the Opposition, has now become the PN's spokesperson for Justice. Former Leader Simon Busuttil is now the spokesperson for good governance. All PN MPs received a spokesperson post.

The full List:

PN Leader Adrian Delia- Spokesperson for Justice

PN Deputy Leader for Parliamentary Affairs David Agius - Spokesperson for Energy and Water Management

PN Deputy Leader for Party Affairs Robert Arrigo - Spokesperson for Tourism

PN Secretary General Clyde Puli - Spokesperson for Education, Human Development and Challenges of the 21st Century

PN Whip Robert Cutajar  - Spokesperson for Local Councils, Communities and EU Funds

Deputy Whip Frederick Azzopardi - Spokesperson for Education and Social Affairs in Gozo

Ivan Bartolo - Spokesperson for Social Accommodation, the Fight Against Poverty, Loneliness and Social Exclusion

Toni Bezzina - Spokesperson for Transport and Infrastructure

Mario de Marco - Spokesperson for Finance

Kristy Debono - Spokesperson for the Economy, Financial Services and Innovation

Maria Deguara - Spokesperson for Active Ageing, Persons with Disability, and the fight against Dependencies and Addiction

Mario Galea - Spokesperson for Mental Health, Dementia, Community Care, Diabetes and Animal Rights

Carmelo Mifsud Bonnici - Spokesperson for Foreign Affairs and Trade Promotion

Hermann Schiavone - Spokesperson for Social Dialogue, the Voluntary sector, Civil Society and Public contact

Stephen Spiteri - Spokesperson for Health

David Stellini - Spokesperson for EU Affairs and Brexit

Edwin Vassallo - Spokesperson for the Self-Employed, Small Business, Cooperatives, Fishing and Farming

Chris Said - Spokesperson for Gozo and the Constitutional Reform

Marthese Portelli - Spokesperson for Capital Projects, Planning and the Property Market

Jason Azzopardi - Spokesperson for the Environment, Maritime Affairs and Green Initiatives

Ryan Callus - Spokesperson for Youth, Sport and the Fight against Obesity

Simon Busuttil - Spokesperson for Good Governance

Claudette Buttigieg - Spokesperson for Equal Rights, Civil Liberties, Citizens Rights. She is also the Deputy Speaker

Therese Comodini Cachia - Spokesperson for the Media, Culture and National Identity

Karl Gouder - Spokesperson for employment and Industrial Relations

Claudio Grech - Spokesperson for Family Welfare, Social Solidarity, Pensions and the Rights of Children, Babies and the Unborn

Beppe Fenech Adami - Spokesperson for National Security and the Fight against Criminality

Karol Aquilina - Spokesperson for Public Service Reform, Citizenship and the Simplification Process


  • don't miss