The Malta Independent 22 October 2020, Thursday

Woman succumbs to virus, becomes 31st to die in Malta

Saturday, 26 September 2020, 11:29 Last update: about 25 days ago

A woman became the 31st victim of Coronavirus in Malta, the government said in a statement.

The woman, aged 92, was resident in an elderly people’s home.

She had tested positive on 15 September and died last night.

The woman had other medical conditions.

ADVERTISEMENT

The other victims of the virus were as follows:

 

  1. Wednesday 8 April - Woman, 92, Gozo General Hospital
  2. Thursday 9 April - Man, 79, Karin Grech Hospital
  3. Saturday 11 April - Man, 84, Mater Dei Hospital
  4. Saturday 25 April - Woman, 96, Mater Dei Hospital
  5. Tuesday 5 May - Man, 81, Karin Grech Hospital
  6. Wednesday 13 May - Man, 53, Mater Dei Hospital
  7. Wednesday 27 May - Man, 97, Karin Grech Hospital
  8. Friday 29 May - Man, 56, Mater Dei Hospital
  9. Friday 29 May - Man, 68, Mater Dei Hospital
  10. Friday 21 August - Man, 72, Mater Dei Hospital
  11. Saturday 29 August - Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital
  12. Sunday 30 August - Man, 86, Mater Dei Hospital
  13. Tuesday 1 September - Man, 89, Mater Dei Hospital
  14. Saturday 5 September - Man, 85, Mater Dei Hospital
  15. Thursday 10 September - Man, 80, Mater Dei Hospital
  16. Monday 14 September - Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital
  17. Thursday 17 September - Woman, 91, Mater Dei Hospital
  18. Saturday 19 September - Woman, 71, Mater Dei Hospital
  19. Saturday 19 September - Woman, 86, Mater Dei Hospital
  20. Saturday 19 September - Man, 85, Mater Dei Hospital
  21. Sunday 20 September - Man, 86, St Joseph Home
  22. Monday, 21 September - Man, 98 Mater Dei Hospital
  23. Monday, 21 September - Man, 83, Mater Dei Hospital
  24. Tuesday 22 September - Man, 86, Mater Dei Hospital
  25. Wednesday 23 September - Man, 84, Mater Dei Hospital
  26. Thursday, 24 September - Man, 91, old people's home
  27. Thursday, 24 September - Woman, 73, old people's home
  28. Friday 25 September - Woman - 78 - Mater Dei Hospital
  29. Friday 25 September - Man - 90 - Mater Dei Hospita
  30. Friday, 25 September – Woman, 94, Mater Dei Hospital
  • don't miss