The Malta Independent 4 December 2020, Friday

Updated travel Amber list published

Wednesday, 21 October 2020, 19:14 Last update: about 2 months ago

The list of countries from where people visiting Malta have to present a negative Covid-19 certificate has been updated.

The revised list of countries is; Austria, Belgium (all airports), Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France (all Paris airports, Marseille), Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands (all airports), Poland (Gdansk, Krakow), Portugal (Porto), Spain (Madrid, Barcelona and Girona airport), Switzerland (all airports), Tunisia, United Kingdom (Belfast, Cardiff, Leeds, Liverpool, Manchester, Newcastle)


The revised list comes into effect on Friday 23rd October, at midnight.

Visitors from these countries must present a negative PCR COVID-19 test performed no later than seventy-two (72) hours before arrival in Malta.

Travelers arriving in Malta from any of the said countries who fail to produce such a test may be submitted to testing in Malta and may be subject to quarantine.

  • don't miss