The Malta Independent 24 October 2017, Tuesday

Food

Levantina to launch Middle Eastern inspired pizza tomorrow

Friday, 13 October 2017, 17:33 Last update: about 10 days ago

Following the successful launch of its Middle Eastern inspired breakfast, Levantina Bistro Bakehouse, the bistro and bakehouse in the heart of Mriehel, will launch its Middle Eastern inspired pizza...

Hello OCTOBER! Get Taste&Flair this Sunday 1st October

Friday, 29 September 2017, 13:40 Last update: about 24 days ago

Hello October.  Spring into autumn with our October issues of  Taste&Flair - out this Sunday 1st October with the Malta Independent. Have a look at some previews here and make...

The September issue of Taste&Flair out this Sunday 10th

Thursday, 7 September 2017, 11:34 Last update: about 3 months ago

It's our September Edition of Taste&Flair - out this Sunday 10th September with the Malta Independent. Have a look at some previews here - Michael Diacono's grilled seafood salads, Claire Borg's...

Cisk Pilsner voted World’s Best in World Beer Awards 2017

Monday, 28 August 2017, 14:03 Last update: about 3 months ago

Cisk Pilsner, brewed by the Farsons brewery, has been voted the World's Best Czech Style Pale Lager in the World Beer Awards 2017 at a judging event held in London earlier this month. In winning this...

Carlsberg lifts profits but volume dips

Tuesday, 22 August 2017, 11:13 Last update: about 3 months ago

Carlsberg has delivered profits ahead of expectations but investors fretted about warnings of a tougher second half of the year from the Danish brewer as well as a lack of revenue...

Annual Summer Edition of Taste&Flair out this Sunday 6 August

Thursday, 3 August 2017, 15:50 Last update: about 4 months ago

It's our Sizzling Annual Summer Edition of Taste&Flair - issue number 101 out this Sunday 6th August with the Malta Independent. Refreshing food, drinks, inspiring design and interiors for these...

Cisk Lager launches responsible drinking campaign

Monday, 31 July 2017, 15:07 Last update: about 4 months ago

Throughout the peak summer weeks, award-winning beer Cisk Lager is taking to the beaches as part of a responsible drinking campaign aimed at making consumers better aware of how to enjoy beer in an...

  • don't miss